top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnnika Alcon

Proust Questionnaire

The Proust Questionnaire

__1.__What is your idea of perfect happiness?

Experiencing and enjoying life with the people I love.

__2.__What is your greatest fear?

Shark attack. Yikes.

__3.__What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

My quiet nature.

__4.__What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Their hatred towards others and themselves.

__5.__Which living person do you most admire?

Greta Thunberg- 15 yr old climate change activist.

And Obama.

__6.__What is your greatest extravagance?

Orange Juice.

__7.__What is your current state of mind?

Stressed but at the same time not stressed.

__8.__What do you consider the most overrated virtue?

Affability- friendliness. When people are too friendly, it feels fake.

__9.__On what occasion do you lie?

When it allows me less stress.

__10.__What do you most dislike about your appearance?

My super dark tan and tan lines.

__11.__Which living person do you most despise?

Trump.

__12.__What is the quality you most like in a man?

Sense of humor.

__13.__What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Realness.

__14.__Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

"Bruh"- I gotta stop saying that.

__15.__What or who is the greatest love of your life?

Movies.

__16.__When and where were you happiest?

When I took dance classes at Hsquad.

__17.__Which talent would you most like to have?

Singing and dancing.

__18.__If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

My lack of confidence and outgoingness.

__19.__What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Doing well in school.

__20.__If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be?

I’d come back as Putin and stop his evil plan.

__21.__Where would you most like to live?

Somewhere near a city, yet also surrounded by nature.

__22.__What is your most treasured possession?

My movie collection.

__23.__What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

Hopelessness.

__24.__What is your favorite occupation?

For personal enjoyment- movie makers

For admiration- surgeons

__25.__What is your most marked characteristic?

Doing well in pressure situations.

__26.__What do you most value in your friends?

Their different personalities.

__27.__Who are your favorite writers?

George Martin because he created the series, Game of Thrones, my ultimate favorite tv show. Jane Austen because she wrote one of my favorite romantic movies, pride and prejudice. Both books I am still planning to read.

__28.__Who is your hero of fiction?

Belle from Beauty and the Beast.

__29.__Which historical figure do you most identify with?

Martin Luther King Jr.

__30.__Who are your heroes in real life?

My parents.

__31.__What are your favorite names?

Aria, Kalia, Maverick, Alex

__32.__What is it that you most dislike?

Pennies. They are gross.

__33.__What is your greatest regret?

Quitting dance.

__34.__How would you like to die?

Old age.

__35.__What is your motto?

Just do it.


- The question I struggled with the most was #8 which was, what do you think is the most overrated virtue. I felt that all the virtues were necessary and not really overrated, so that was difficult.

- The answer I will probably change in 5 years are, what do you consider your greatest achievement, because I'm only a junior in high school at the moment.

- The answer that surprised me the most was, what is the trait you most deplore in yourself, because usually questionnaire's ask what is the trait we most admire about ourselves, opposed to deploring.

- The question I had an instinctual reaction to and could easily answer was, which talent would you most like to have, because I always picture my life as if I were doing something differently.

- For question #3, it asks, what is the trait you most deplore about yourself, and I put, my quiet nature, because I feel like it's hard for me to express myself in environments such as school because I'm not totally close with my classmates, which is why I'm more soft spoken, but when I'm with my close friends and family, I am more outgoing, so my wish is to act more like myself around people I may not be completely close with.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scent Log

1. Chlorine - chemical - Pool - This smell makes me feel like it sucks the moisture from my skin, so I feel kind of gross 2. Fish -...

Comments


bottom of page