top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnnika Alcon

Untranslatable Words

#1: Komorebi (Japanese)- A dance between the light and the leaves.

#2:


#3: Dépaysement: The sensation of being in another country.

This term stood out to me because when I've been to four other countries throughout my life and being in another country is just sensational and interesting. I will definitely use this word in the future when I hopefully go to Japan.

#4:


I chose this picture because the word is a french word and it reminded me of when I got to see the Eiffel tower for the first time, which was a dream for me.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scent Log

1. Chlorine - chemical - Pool - This smell makes me feel like it sucks the moisture from my skin, so I feel kind of gross 2. Fish -...

Comentários


bottom of page